Windy City Seminole Club

2020 Mike McGee Scholarship Winners

We are pleased to announce our three annual Michael McGee Scholarship winners for 2020. Remember, this is all made possible by your purchases of t-shirts, coozies, tumblers, and guest passes throughout the year. So thank you for your support of all the Windy City Seminoles do to give back to the FSU community!!

$3,000 winner — Kaci Brisco from Cary, IL.
3.5 GPA with a major in Cell Molecule Neuroscience and a minor in Chemistry.

Kaci is member of Phi Delta Epsilon and in the Honors Student Association. She is a co-founder of the Eleventh Hour Campaign and interned with FSU Food Safety Research.

$1,000 winner — Lindsey Winer from Northbrook, IL
3.9 GPA with a major in Pre-Nursing and minoring in Family and Child Sciences

Lindsey is a member of Sigma Delta Tau and has extensive volunteering experiences with YMCA, CIT Lake of the Woods Camp, and North Shore Palace Assisted Living.

$1,000 winner — Abby Vanderwall from Lake Villa, IL
3.9 GPA with a major in Accounting

Abby is a member of the Alpha Chi Omega. She has made the Dean’s List, FSU Honors and participates in intramural volleyball. Abby has also been a counselor for Echo Day Camp and the Lindenhurst Park District for after-school care.